Mater Christi School

35 Hurst Avenue, Albany NY  12208 | Phone: 518.489.3111 | Fax: 518.489.5865

Mater Christi School

35 Hurst Avenue
Albany, NY  12208
Phone: 518.489.3111
Fax: 518.489.5865


Faculty & Staff

Preschool

Teacher: Mrs. Kim Grieco-Smith

Degree(s): MS in Literacy B-6, The College of Saint Rose,

Certified in Childhood Education 1-6, Early Childhood Education B-2 and Literacy B-2.

Started at MCS: September, 2016

Email: grieco@materchristischool.org

 


Teacher: Mrs. Lori Layton

Degree(s); Master Degree with a concentration in English, pursuing certification

Started at MCS: September, 2016

Email: layton@materchristischool.org

 

 

Teacher: Mrs. Sherri Simonsen

Degree(s): BS in Elementary Education (preschool-grade 8), Central Connecticut State University

MS in Remedial Reading, Central CT State University

Started at MCS: September, 2010

Email: simonsen@materchristischool.org

Mrs. Sherri Simonsen

Kindergarten

Teacher: Mrs. Alicia Stenard

Degree(s): BS in Elementary Education, St. Francis College, PA

MS in Early Childhood Education, current student at The College of Saint Rose

Started at MCS: September, 2009

Email: stenard@materchristischool.org

Mrs. Alicia Stenard

First grade

Teacher: Mrs. Rose Ryan Kemp

Degree(s): AAS in Child Care, Dutchess Community College

BS in Elementary Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Developmental Reading, SUNY at Albany

9 Post Graduate Credits in the Literacy Phd Program, SUNY at Albany

Started at MCS: January, 1996

Email: kemp@materchristischool.org

Mrs. Rose Ryan Kemp

Second grade

Teacher: Mrs. Meghan Taylor

Degree(s): BS in Elementary Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Educational Psychology, The College of Saint Rose

Started at MCS: February, 2008

Email: taylor@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mrs. Meghan Taylor

Third grade

Teacher: Mrs. Bridget Fratianni

Degree(s): BS in Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Educational Psychology, The College of Saint Rose

Started at MCS: September, 2004

Email: fratianni@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mrs. Bridget Fratianni

Fourth grade

Teacher: Ms. Margaret Walsh

Degree(s): AA in Liberal Arts, Hudson Valley Community College

BS in Education, SUNY at Oneonta

MS in Reading, SUNY at Albany

Started at MCS: September, 1984

Email: walsh@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Ms. Margaret Walsh

Fifth grade

Teacher: Mrs. Michelle Graham

Degree(s): BS in Elementary Education, SUNY at Oneonta

MS in Elementary Education, SUNY at Oneonta

Started at MCS: September, 2014

Email: graham@materchristischool.org

Sixth grade

Teacher: Mrs. Jane Wingle

Degree(s): BS in Elementary Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Educational Psychology, SUNY at Albany

Subjects taught: 6th grade homeroom, middle school ELA and Social Studies/Literature 6-8

Started at MCS: September, 1999

Email: wingle@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mrs. Jane Wingle

Seventh grade

  

Teacher: Mrs. Heather Harpine

Degree(s): BA in Biology, Russell Sage College in Troy

MA in Teaching/Secondary Biology, Union Graduate College in Schenectady  

Subjects taught: 7th grade homeroom, 5th-9th grade science

Started at MCS: September, 2013

Email: harpine@materchristischool.org

 

 Mrs. Heather Harpine
  

Eighth grade

Teacher:  Mrs. Janice Jackson

Degree(s): BS in Special Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Educational Psychology, The College of Saint Rose

Grades taught:  8th grade homeroom, 5th-8th grade religion

Started at MCS:  September, 2014

Email: jackson@materchristischool.org

Middle school math

Teacher: Mrs. Michele Saxe

Degree(s): BS in Mathematics and Economics, SUNY at Binghamton

MS in Adolescent Education, The College of Saint Rose

Subjects taught: 6th-9th grade math

Started at MCS: September, 2008

Email: saxe@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mrs. Michele Saxe

 

 

Spanish

Teacher:  Ms. Erin Kelly

Degree(s):  BA in Spanish Education, Siena College, Loudonville

Pursuing MS in Elementary Education, Sage Colleges, Troy

Grades taught:  PK4-8th grade Spanish

Started at MCS:  October, 2014

Email: ekelly@materchristischool.org

    Kelly_72.jpg

 

Technology

Teacher: Mrs. Tammy Crasto

Degree(s): BS in Computer Information Systems/Business Administration and Management, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Educational Technology Specialist, The College of Saint Rose

Grades taught:  Kindergarten-5th grade technology, Social Studies/Literature/Technology 6-8

Started at MCS: September, 2010

Email: crasto@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mrs. Tammy Crasto

Physical Education

Teacher: Mrs. Nancy Hogan

Degree(s): BS in Exercise and Sports Science, Russell Sage College

Grades taught:  PK4-8th grade physical education, 8th grade homeroom

Started at MCS: October, 1992

Email: hogan@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mrs. Nancy Hogan

Music

Teacher: Mrs. Jennifer Clemente

Degree(s): BA in Music Education with an emphasis on Piano, The Crane School of Music at SUNY at Potsdam

MS in Music Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Elementary Education, Dominican University 

Grades taught: Preschool - 5th grade music

Started at MCS: September, 2010

Email: clemente@materchristischool.org

 

Teacher: Mrs. Jennifer Clemente

 

 

 

 

Teacher: Mr. Christopher Doody

Degree(s): BS in Elementary and Early Secondary Education, SUNY Cortland

Grades taught: 6th-8th grade music

Started at MCS: September, 2007

Email: doody@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mr. Christopher Doody

Library

Teacher: Mrs. Lori Layton

Degree(s): Masters Degree with a concentration in English

Grades taught: Preschool 3-year-old teacher, Preschool-5th grade library

Started at MCS: September, 2016

Email: layton@materchristischool.org

 

Art

Teacher: Mrs. Salma Kaniz Sinha

Degree(s): BS in Fine Arts, Institute of Fine Arts, Dhaka, Bangladesh                

MS in Art Education, The College of Saint Rose

Grades taught:  PK4-8th grade art

Started at MCS: December, 2015

Email: sinha@materchristischool.org


Home | About | Admissions | Academics | Programs | My MCS | Alumni | Supporting MCS | Teacher Login | Contact Us

© 2012 - 2017 Mater Christi School, 35 Hurst Avenue, Albany, NY 12208
Phone: 518.489.3111 | Fax: 518.489.5865

A School of the ROMAN CATHOLIC DIOCESE of ALBANY
Facebook

Website design by Lehman Graphic Arts and developed by Nolee-O Web Design