Mater Christi School

35 Hurst Avenue, Albany NY  12208 | Phone: 518.489.3111 | Fax: 518.489.5865

Mater Christi School

35 Hurst Avenue
Albany, NY  12208
Phone: 518.489.3111
Fax: 518.489.5865


Faculty & Staff

Preschool

Teacher:

 


Teacher: Mrs. Sherri Simonsen

Degree(s): BS in Elementary Education (preschool-grade 8), Central Connecticut State University

MS in Remedial Reading, Central CT State University

Started at MCS: September, 2010

Email: simonsen@materchristischool.org

Mrs. Sherri Simonsen

Kindergarten

Teacher: Mrs. Kim Grieco-Smith

Degree(s): MS in Literacy B-6, The College of Saint Rose,

Certified in Childhood Education 1-6, Early Childhood Education B-2 and Literacy B-2.

Started at MCS: September, 2016

Email: grieco@materchristischool.org

First grade

Teacher: Ms. Christa Strain

 

Second grade

Teacher: Ms. Megan Planz

Degree(s):AAS in Liberal Arts, Hudson Valley Community College

BS in Elementary and Special Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Literacy, The College of Saint Rose

Started at MCS: September, 2017

Email:  planz@materchristischool.org

 

 

Third grade

Teacher: Mrs. Bridget Fratianni

Degree(s): BS in Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Educational Psychology, The College of Saint Rose

Started at MCS: September, 2004

Email: fratianni@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mrs. Bridget Fratianni

Fourth grade

Teacher: Ms. Margaret Walsh

Degree(s): AA in Liberal Arts, Hudson Valley Community College

BS in Education, SUNY at Oneonta

MS in Reading, SUNY at Albany

Started at MCS: September, 1984

Email: walsh@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Ms. Margaret Walsh

Fifth grade

Teacher: Mrs. Michelle Graham

Degree(s): BS in Elementary Education, SUNY at Oneonta

MS in Elementary Education, SUNY at Oneonta

Started at MCS: September, 2014

Email: graham@materchristischool.org

 

Assistant Principal

 

 


 

 

Sixth grade

Teacher: Ms. Karla Guererri

Degree(s): BA in Social Studies, SUNY at Albany

MS in Literacy, SUNY at Albany

Subjects taught: 6th grade homeroom, 6-8 ELA, 6-8 Literature/Social Studies/Technology

Started at MCS: September, 2017

Email: guererri@materchristischool.org

 

Seventh grade

  

Teacher: Mrs. Heather Harpine

Degree(s): BA in Biology, Russell Sage College in Troy

MA in Teaching/Secondary Biology, Union Graduate College in Schenectady  

Subjects taught: 7th grade homeroom, 5th-9th grade science

Started at MCS: September, 2013

Email: harpine@materchristischool.org

 

 Mrs. Heather Harpine
  

Eighth grade

Teacher:  Mrs. Janice Jackson

Degree(s): BS in Special Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Educational Psychology, The College of Saint Rose

Grades taught:  8th grade homeroom, 5th-8th grade religion

Started at MCS:  September, 2014

Email: jackson@materchristischool.org

Middle school math

Teacher: Mrs. Michele Saxe

Degree(s): BS in Mathematics and Economics, SUNY at Binghamton

MS in Adolescent Education, The College of Saint Rose

Subjects taught: 6th-9th grade math

Started at MCS: September, 2008

Email: saxe@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mrs. Michele Saxe

 

 

Spanish

Teacher:  Mrs. Maria Soledad Pauli

Degree(s): BA in English, Facultad de lenyuas, Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Cba, Argentina

Grades taught:  PK4-8th grade Spanish

Started at MCS:  September, 2017

Email: pauli@materchristischool.org

    

 

Technology

Teacher: Mrs. Tammy Crasto

Degree(s): BS in Computer Information Systems/Business Administration and Management, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Educational Technology Specialist, The College of Saint Rose

Grades taught:  Kindergarten-5th grade technology, Social Studies/Literature/Technology 6-8

Started at MCS: September, 2010

Email: crasto@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mrs. Tammy Crasto

Physical Education

Teacher: Mrs. Nancy Hogan

Degree(s): BS in Exercise and Sports Science, Russell Sage College

Grades taught:  PK4-8th grade physical education, 8th grade homeroom

Started at MCS: October, 1992

Email: hogan@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mrs. Nancy Hogan

Music

Teacher: Mrs. Jennifer Clemente

Degree(s): BA in Music Education with an emphasis on Piano, The Crane School of Music at SUNY at Potsdam

MS in Music Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Elementary Education, Dominican University 

Grades taught: Preschool - 5th grade music

Started at MCS: September, 2010

Email: clemente@materchristischool.org

 

Teacher: Mrs. Jennifer Clemente

 

 

 

 

Teacher: Mr. Christopher Doody

Degree(s): BS in Elementary and Early Secondary Education, SUNY Cortland

Grades taught: 6th-8th grade music

Started at MCS: September, 2007

Email: doody@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mr. Christopher Doody

Library

Teacher: Mrs. Lori Layton

Degree(s): Masters Degree with a concentration in English

Grades taught:Preschool-5th grade library

Started at MCS: September, 2016

Email: layton@materchristischool.org

 

Art

Teacher: Mrs. Salma Kaniz Sinha

Degree(s): BS in Fine Arts, Institute of Fine Arts, Dhaka, Bangladesh                

MS in Art Education, The College of Saint Rose

Grades taught:  PK4-8th grade art

Started at MCS: December, 2015

Email: sinha@materchristischool.org


Home | About | Admissions | Academics | Programs | My MCS | Alumni | Supporting MCS | Teacher Login | Contact Us

© 2012 - 2018 Mater Christi School, 35 Hurst Avenue, Albany, NY 12208
Phone: 518.489.3111 | Fax: 518.489.5865

A School of the ROMAN CATHOLIC DIOCESE of ALBANY
Facebook

Website design by Lehman Graphic Arts and developed by Nolee-O Web Design